Lace Stitch Knitting Frenzy

With Malabrigo March on Ravelry still taking hold of me, the knitting frenzy that I’ve undergone lately has been a bit overwhelming. My poor house needs a good cleaning. But, at least I’ve learned some new things.

Without a doubt, I am really enjoying lace work. I’ve started a Forest Canopy Shawl, which is slow moving, but a relaxing knit. I love the yarn overs and watching the shawl grow. I’m worried that because I only have one hank of yarn that it will be a bit small for my mother in law to use as much else than a scarf, but for a first attempt, I think it will work out alright. Of course, somehow I’ve messed up my center stitch…I suppose that’s why I’ve left it sitting unattended for a few days, while I work out what to do. Even if the pattern isn’t perfect, I do love the way the yarn, Schoeller + Stahl Fortissima Socka Mit Bambou, is working up.

March 255

I’m also in love with the Amanda Hat pattern. Though it’s knitted in worsted weight yarn (I’m using malabrigo, of course) I love the lace stitch pattern that makes up the base of the hat. I’m on my third one, already. Of course, my favorite is still the first that I did in Malabrigo Tuscan Sky.

So, perhaps I’ll become a lace knitter, yet. I have a hank of Malabrigo Lace Weight in the Noviembre colorway just sitting here, calling my name…

4 thoughts on “Lace Stitch Knitting Frenzy

  1. Cute hat! You have some serious talent!

    Keep it up! If you ever want a website to sell these brilliant masterpieces on, let my husband and I know – we’d be happy to help out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

