A History of My World in 100 Objects #8

Star Wars was the “it” movie for children growing up in the 80s, like I did. I watched episodes 4, 5, and 6 over and over again. I paid money to see them in the movie theater when they were re-released in the late 1990s. And I waited with baited breath for the release of the (somewhat disappointing) prequels.

I’ve tried to instill a love of the original trilogy, and the series as a whole, in my daughters. I want them to ache for hair buns like Princess Leia, grow up with a crush on Han Solo, and try to move objects using only their mind. So far, no success.

I won’t give up hope. After all, the force is strong in my family.

20110926-184446.jpg

Leave a Reply

