babyballet

Samantha had her first babyballet class yesterday!  It was, without a doubt, the cutest thing I have ever witnessed.  I am kicking myself for not getting off my butt and enrolling her sooner, because she is only going to get 4 or 5 classes before we move.

I’m the first to admit that I am all for my kids to grow up.  I’m not necessarily ready for them to be teenagers and out of the house or anything, but I am always excited for the next step.  I’m never one to hold on too tight, or to hold them back, because I always love the next stage.  Plus, I get bored of one thing for too long, so I am always looking forward to their next adventures.

Sure, I say things all the time about how fast they are growing up and how I’m not ready.  But it isn’t 100% honest.  Because I love the next stage so much, and watching them grow and change.

But today was the first day that I actually thought, “Oh my gosh, I am really not ready.”

.

And I’m certainly not ready for Erica to follow in her footsteps.

4 thoughts on “babyballet

Leave a Reply

