Breathe Easy, My Friends.

In the past week, I’ve had a few friends express their concerns to me about my knitting. It’s the result of a posting on Ravelry, where I listed all the Christmas knitting that I hope to accomplish before flying back to the States for the holidays (two months + 3 days away).

By all standards, the list of items on the needles or that I haven’t even started is a hearty one. Without giving too much away, here’s a glimpse at what needs to be completed:

  • 3 sweaters
  • 1 vest
  • 6 pairs of socks
  • 3 dishtowels
  • 1 beer cozy
  • 1 cowl
  • 1 hat

It does look daunting. But, two of the sweaters are started. One, in fact, just needs sleeves. And one doesn’t even have sleeves (think on THAT why don’t you, Kiki!). 3 of the pairs of socks will go quickly, as they are in DK weight and will be knit in stocking stitch. The dishtowels are a breeze!

So, breathe easy, my friends. I’m determined not to make the Christmas knitting a struggle, a stressor, or a drama. In fact, I’m really enjoying it.

After all, I’d be knitting anyway! :)

3 thoughts on “Breathe Easy, My Friends.

  1. I feel ya. I have 2 sweaters, 1.5 afgains (one is already 1/2 finished) 1 shawl, & 1 pair of gloves. Then I think I’m done :)

    Best of luck!!!

Leave a Reply

