Going Home, Leaving Home

Today is the day.  The girls and I are flying alone together, for the first time ever, home to England, from home in Maryland.  I’m nervous and sad, but excited at the same time. 

That “picture worth a thousand words” quote keeps running through my head, and I am mentally picturing all the photographs we took on our trip, wondering if there is just one that could do the whole experience justice.

Since I can’t use the one of the girls running down the driveway playing, while naked, this is the best that I can do.

 Good-bye home.  Hello home.

2 thoughts on “Going Home, Leaving Home

Leave a Reply

